What is the National Quality Framework?

What is the National Quality Framework?

The NQF was implemented in 2012 to improve education and care standards across long day care, family day care, preschool/kindergarten and outside school hours care centres.  It provides a consistent approach to early years learning by providing approved learning frameworks and National Quality Standards (NQS).

Each childcare centre undergoes assessment and rating reviews periodically being assessed against the 7 quality areas of the National Quality Standards (NQS) and are given an overall rating of exceeding, meeting or working towards National Quality Standards.

One Child has been developed in conjunction with centres from across the childcare sector to assist in providing an easy way to document and provide evidence to meet Quality Area 1 of the NQS documentation.  One Child also provides features which may be used to meet other standards in other quality areas including the ability to provide a number of communication opportunities.

More information on the NQF can be found on the ACECQA website.

Last Update: September 14, 2017  

September 14, 2017   1530    General  
Total 0 Votes:

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

One Child teacher with a child

 One Child is the best way to document learning and build relationships with parents at your centre.

You can use it for free.

Go to Top