Announcements are only able to be sent by centre administrators. Announcements are shared with the entire centre or staff only.
When an announcement is sent users will receive an email advising of a new announcement ready to view in One Child.
The email will be sent from hello[at]one-child.com on behalf of your centre.
Tip: It may be necessary to white list this email address to ensure that emails from One Child do not end up in junk email folders.
If your centre is using the Slack app integration a message will be sent to you through the app.
Click on the blue link to login to One Child to view the announcement.
After logging into One Child you will notice a count of unread announcements will be displayed above the bell icon in the top bar or the page.
Click on the bell to view announcements.
The next screen which will open up is the announcements page. All announcements which you receive will be shown here.
Unread announcements will be indicated by a warning icon under the ‘Read’ column. Once an announcement is viewed the warning icon will be removed and a tick will be displayed.
Click on the view button at the end of the message to view the full announcement.
Announcements cannot be replied to. They are for sharing general non personal information only.
Parents and educators cannot send announcements.
Last Update: September 14, 2017